Midterm Election 2018 results

    (MGN Online)<p>{/p}

    For a look at the numbers, go here.

    For a list of all Virginia election results, click here.


    U.S. Senate

    ABC News has projected that Tim Kaine has been reelected to the U.S. Senate.

    5th District

    CNN has projected that Republican Denver Riggleman has won in the 5th District, beating out Democrat Leslie Cockburn.

    6th District

    CNN has projected Delegate Ben Cline has won in the 6th District, beating Democrat Jennifer Lewis.

    8th District

    Joe McNamara is reported to have won the Virginia House of Delegates seat in the 8th District.

    9th District

    CNN has projected that Morgan Griffith has been reelected to the 9th District. This will be his fourth term as Congressman.

    Proposed Constitutional Amendment Question 1

    Question 1 was approved according to AP. This amendment dealt with tax exemptions in flood prone area.

    Proposed Constitutional Amendment Question 2

    Question 2 was approved, according to AP.

    Bedford Town Council

    Darren Shoen, Steve C. Rush, and Robert T. "Bob" Wandrei have been elected to Bedford Town Council.

    Buchanan Town Council

    James L. "Jamie" Manspile, Christopher B. Witt, John T. Mays, and Diane B. Di Palma have been elected to Buchanan's Town Council.

    Troutville Town Council

    H. John Cook Jr., Patricia M. Shaver, Granville E. Grant have been elected to Troutville's Town Council.

    Board of Supervisors (Altavista District)

    A. Dale Moore has been elected to the Altavista Board of Supervisors.

    Brookneal Mayor

    James A. "Champ" Nowlin has been elected as Brookneal's mayor.

    Brookneal Town Council

    Mark A. Wilkes, Barbara M. LaPrade, and Cindy B. Johnson have been elected to Bookneal Town Council.

    Halifax Mayor

    Dabney T. P. "Dexter" Gilliam Jr. has been elected mayor of Halifax.

    Lexington City Council

    Dennis W. Ayers, David G. Sigler, and Charles N. "Chuck" Smith have been elected to Lexington City Council.

    Martinsville City Council

    Jennifer M. Bowles and Daniel T. "Danny" Turner have been elected to Martinsville City Council.

    Chatham Town Council

    Janet Royster Bishop, Andrew D. Wall, and William P. Black have been elected to Chatham Town Council.

    Gretna Town Council

    Irvin Wade Perry has been elected to Gretna Town Council.

    News In Photos

      Loading ...