Primary election results for 24th district

Candidates for delegate of 24th district

UPDATE: Ronnie Campbell is the certified winner in the 24th Legislative District House of Delegates Republican Firehouse Primary.

The seat became available after incumbent Ben Cline was elected to congress November 6th.

Breakdown of votes according to Republican GOP Chair:

Ronnie Campbell: 1068

Jimmy Ayers: 1067

Catie Austin-Brown: 694

Jay Lewis: 154


The Democratic Nominee for Delegate of the 24th District, based on majority vote in an unassembled Caucus, is Christian Worth.

These are the vote totals according to Michelle Watkins, Chair of the Special Election Nomination Committee for Delegate of the 24th District

Vote Totals:

Christian Worth: 373

Kenneth Bumgarner: 101

Nicholas Betts: 20

"We extend our appreciation to the other candidates, Nicholas Betts of Lexington, and Kenneth Bumgarner of Amherst, and thank everyone who participated in the Caucuses." Watkins said in an email.

The special election is on Tuesday December 18th.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off