Region B Boys and Girls Basketball Teams Released

      Altavista and Buckingham County placed one player each on the All-Region B Boys Basketball First Team announced Monday.

      Altavista sophomore Darius Johnson made the team, along with Buckingham's Cam Johnson.

      Juan Thornhill of Altavista made the Second Team, along with Dan River's Tyquonne Adams.

      For the girls, Nelson County's Emily Stotmeister and Altavista's Sydney Morris both were named to the Second Team.

      These are the All-Region B First and Second Team Boys and Girls:

      All-Region B First Team Boys

      Markell Williams - William Monroe (Player of the Year)

      Tanner Dofflemyer - Page Co.

      Darius Johnson - Altavista

      Gary Morris - William Monroe

      Cam Johnson - Buckingham Co.

      All-Region B Second Team Boys

      Juan Thornhill - Altavista

      Tyquonne Adams - Dan River

      Jamal Simpson - Stuarts Draft

      Jonathan Kloosterman - Strasburg

      Tim Brown - Page Co.

      All-Region B First Team Girls

      Jessica Lam - East Rockingham (Player of the Year)

      Stephanie Cheney - George Mason

      Sydney Chrane - Clarke Co.

      Sable Ponn - Luray

      Madison Comer - East Rockingham

      All-Region B Second Team Girls

      Katie Goodwin - George Mason

      Emily Stotmeister - Nelson Co.

      Sydney Morris - Altavista

      Takia Williams - Amelia

      Sarah Cameron - East Rockingham