E.C. Athletic Hall of Fame Will Welcome in 11 New Members

Lynchburg - The E.C. Glass Athletic Hall of Fame will welcome in 11 athletes to the new 2013 Class on December 6th.

The Class of 2013 includes Sparky Blanks, Cornell Brown, Ed George, Jimmy Green and Jeff Morgan.
Also Martin Morris, Wistar Nelligan, David Read, Richard Schwartz, Deedy Torrence and Gretchen von Oesen. In addition, the 1949 undefeated state champion and the 1953 state champion basketball teams will be given special recognition.