Bedford Town Council Election

Bedford, VA - Voters went to the polls Tuesday in Bedford to select a new town council. There were seven names on the ballot for seven seats.

The top four vote getters will be elected to four year terms. Those are Robert Carson and Robert Wandrei who both finished tied for first. The other two in the top four are Steve Rush and G.C. Stanley, Junior.

The remaining three will serve two years. They are James Vest, W.D. Tharp, and Stacey Hailey.

The reason for the stagger is to keep the entire council from being up for re-election at the same time.