Amherst Co. Sports Hall of Fame 2014 Class Announced

Madison Heights - Sunday afternoon in Madison Heights, Amherst County Sports Hall of Fame President Ronnie Adams announced selections for this year's Hall of Fame class. 12 new members will be inducted into the Amherst County Hall of Fame September 27th, plus two teams. One is the '74 Amherst County baseball state championship squad, the other the 1961 Central High district champ boys basketball team.

Ronnie Adams, AMHERST CO. SPORTS HALL OF FAME, said "It's really growing, people are getting excited about it in the county. It's quite a good time."

The 2014 Class includes Erin Johannes Begley, Ben Betts, Junior, Collette Collins, Roger Ford, Junior.

Also Charles Hubbard, Mike Hubbard, Wanda Jones and Marshall Mays.

And Harold Massie, Alonzo Mathews, John Seal, Junior and David Smith.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off